jnrcine.blogg.se

The lab brewery download
The lab brewery download








Eventually you will want a variety of general culture and wild yeast media since the only thing you can count on is the unpredictability of unwanted microbes.Įnjoy drinking sour, ropy, buttery beer? Maybe the sour, but I’ll pass on the other two. Lactobacillus and Pediococcus are the two most common beer spoilers, so if you’re just getting into micro testing in your brewery, it’s a good one to start with. Hsu Lactobacillus Pediococcus is a selective media that supports the growth of Lactobacillus and Pediococcus.

the lab brewery download

Let’s back up a bit before I get too far ahead of myself. What I mean by “read micro” is that I look at the HLP ( Hsu Lactobacillus Pediococcus) tubes I have incubating and see if anything has grown. After I go through the schedule, plan out my day, and determine what samples I need to collect, I read micro. Last month we talked about deciding what samples need to be collected for the day.










The lab brewery download